15.9 C
Wednesday, November 30, 2022
HomePressReleases5th Season of Sakthi Masala's Homepreneur Awards 2022, An Initiative by Brand...

5th Season of Sakthi Masala’s Homepreneur Awards 2022, An Initiative by Brand Avatar – Announcement of 2022 Winners

Honorable Mayor Ms. R. Priya has inaugurated the grand award ceremony of the 5th season of Sakthi Masalas Homepreneur Awards 2022, an initiative by Brand Avatar which provides a platform to recognize women engaged in home-based ventures in the country. It is an initiative by Brand Avatar, an integrated marketing communications and brand & event management solutions company.5th Season of Sakthi Masala’s Homepreneur Awards 2022, An Initiative by Brand Avatar – Announcement of 2022 WinnersThe event also attracted the participation of eminent personalities from industries, academia, government, cinema, television and social service organizations such as follows:Ms. Suhasini ManiratnamIndian actressMr. K. S. RavikumarIndian film directorMr. Aari ArjunanIndian film ActorMr. Ravi Muthusamy IPSEx. ADGP & Social ActivistMs. Thamizhachi ThangapandianMember of Parliament, South ChennaiMr. P VasuIndian DirectorDr. Ishari K GaneshFounder, chairman and Chancellor of Vels UniversityDr. Preethaa GaneshVice President – Vels Group of InstitutionsMr. Ganesh VenkatramanIndian actorMs. Lakshmy RamakrishnanIndian actress, director and philanthropist.Mr. Vaibhav ReddyIndian actorMs. Vanathi SrinivasanMember of the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly, Coimbatore South constituency.Mr. ManobalaIndian film director, producer, actorMr. CK KumaravelCo-founder & CEO NaturalsMs. Brinda SivakumarIndian SingerMs. Srekala BharathMusical artistMr. Sathish MuthukrishnanIndian actorMr. Ravindhranath Kumar – OPS RaviMember of Parliament, TheniMs. Vasuki BhaskarIndian Fashion & costume designerMr. Venkatesh BhatRenowned chefMs. Sivaangi KrishnakumarIndian actress, playback singer and television personality.Mr. T. J. GnanavelIndian film directorMs. ShrutikaIndian actressMr. Sivarajah RamanathanMission Director & CEO – Tamil Nadu Startup & Innovation MissionMr. Santhosh PrathapIndian actorMr. Blaze KannanProducer & CEO – Dwarka ProductionsMr. Tharshan ThiyagarajahActorThe current edition of the Sakthi Masalas Homepreneur Awards/Suyasakthi Viruthugal 2022, an initiative by Brand Avatar also provided college going girls a platform to share their entrepreneurial ideas, and plans to start, execute and scale up their dream ventures through Sakthi Masalas Homepreneur Awards/Suyasakthi Viruthugal Student edition with the support of YI – Young Indians, Chennai Chapter and GRT Mahalakshmi Vidyalaya as special sponsors. This initiative recognised the best ideas presented by the students. The top 3 winners were awarded with Rs. 1,00,000 cash prize.This year Sakthi Masalas Homepreneur Awards 2022, an initiative by Brand Avatar had tied-up with StartupTN (TANSIM), an initiative of the Government of Tamil Nadu, nurturing a benevolent entrepreneurial ecosystem in the State.Sakthi Masalas Homepreneur Awards 2022, is unique in the sense that it honors home-based business women, instead of corporate talents. The award was instituted in 2017 and so far four seasons have been held. The first three ceremonies took place at Chennai, while the 4th one went digital. From 2000+ registrations, 500 shortlisted candidates attended the jury interview out of which totally 16 category winners, 9 Inspirational woman awardees, 41 special mention awardees and 3 student teams were awarded on stage.Winners list 2022:Category NameCityNameAgricultureRamanathapuramJanani Pratha PDigitalTiruvannamalaiMythili Koyam GopaHealthcareTrichyDr R sofialaransa RajarajanEducationChennaiSaraswathy PandiyanBeauty & WellnessSalemJeevitha KTechnologyCoimbatoreSAJITHA SHome RetailSalemTamilselvi ThanikachalamArts & CultureKundrathurS. Pushpahelen KanagarajSportsChennaiVinolee RamalingamSocialTiruppurRoopa SelvanayakiHome ProfessionalKanyakumariRenjini Thanumalay PerumalMedia & EntertainmentNamakkalGowthami EswaranNRICoimbatoreSandhya D PrakashFood & BeveragesErodeThilakavathi ManiOutside TNKarnatakaSaranya RajendranFood & Beverages (Special achiever)ChennaiUma Krishnaswamy KInspirational Women Awardees:Name of the Inspirational women AwardeesOrganization or Category or FieldMs Meenakshi ArvindIndustrialist and Social ActivistMs Bhageerathy RamamoorthyAnandan trustMs. Gopika VermaIndian classical dancer and teacherMs. G Kala – Dance MasterFilm Dance MasterMs. Madhavi Latha Prathigudupuformer national paralympic swimming championMs. Bharathi BaskarPublic/motivational speakerMs. Khushbu SundarEntertainment and Public LifeMs. Hemalatha AnnamalaiAutomobile EntrepreneurMs. Sudha Kongara PrasadIndian movie DirectorSelection Process: The applications were received from June 7th to July 2nd, 2022 These applications were shortlisted and top candidates were interviewed by the esteemed jury during the jury interview on July 23 & 24, 2022.The panel of esteemed Jury members shortlisted nominated women based on: uniqueness of the business, social impact, business challenges, scalability, family impact, and progress & revenue.The selected winners from each category were presented with the award at a grand ceremony on 28 August, 2022. The eminent jury panel for the Sakthi Masalas Homepreneur Awards, comprises women achievers from different fields who include:Ms. Aruna Subramaniam, Management Consultant & Trustee, Bhoomika TrustMs. Hema Rukmani, CEO, Thenandal EntertainmentMs. Jayasree Vummidi, Managing Director – The Lotus GroupMs. Krithika Radhakrishnan, Arkay ProductionMs. Lakshmi Ravichander, Founder, Event ArtMs. Latha Rajan, Founder, Ma Foi Strategic ConsultantsDr. Madhu Saran, Founder, River NGODr. Manimekalai Mohan, Founder, SSVM Institutions, CoimbatoreMs. Nina Reddy, Joint Managing Director, Savera HotelsMs. Prasanna Vasanadu, founder and CEO, VR Derma Pvt LtdMs. Poornima Ramaswamy, designer, stylist and entrepreneurMs. Radha Sanjeev, Chief Operations Officer, Glosel GroupMs. Rathna Sivaraman, entrepreneur and media personalityMs. Ravoofa H.K, Media MasonMs. Rinku Mecheri, social entrepreneur, Founder, Chennai VolunteersMs. Rukmini Thiagarajan, Director – Chennai One IT SezDr Saranya T. Jaikumar, educational psychologistDr. Saundarya Rajesh, Founder-President, Avtar Career Creators & Flexi Careers IndiaMs. Shiny Surendran, accredited sports dietitian, IOC & SDAMs. Shylaja Chetlur, actor, entrepreneur, media professional, Shylaar ProductionsDr. Srinisha Maran, Chairperson, Bharath University & Sree Balaji Medical CollegeMs. Sushila Ravindranath, senior journalistMs. Veena Kumaravel, co-founder, Naturals SalonDr. Vimalarani Britto, entrepreneur, educationalist, and socialJury from YI – Young Indians, Chennai Chapter:Vidya Ragu – a YI Member, Founder Himalaya calling, Skillsgurucool, Womens Bilateral Mastermind – Global Conversations platform on EntrepreneurshipKavya – Co-founder, Advay Capital, associate member of Institute of Chartered Accountants of IndiaBelow are the prestigious sponsors who have joined hands to successfully execute the event this year.Sakthi Masala, the queen of spices as the household name among the millions today, is the title sponsor of Homepreneur Awards 2022. The event is powered by SSVM Institutions, A school milieu that creates confident, self-assured learners; GRT Jewellers, one of Indias foremost jewellery stores; Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital, providing excellent medical education. The Associate sponsor being Milky Mist, always extending hands towards better nutrition. Student edition special sponsor being GRT Mahalakshmi Vidyalaya.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments